top of page

Nomad Series

Updated: Feb 5, 2023

This short series of photo's started with my One Kiss photo. I was wearing a fun outfit from Legal Insanity , sweatpants with an over the shoulder t-shirt. I was taking the first shot on the streets of BKLYN when I decided on taking a portrait instead of full body shot.


Then I found myself wearing the same outfit on Route 66 walking into the sunset in the Blinding Lights image on Flickr. Next, I'm at the Man Cave near an abandoned and rusted bus in what looks like an apocalyptic land. I'm on one knee, because I tired, and trying to contemplate my next move.

Suddenly I realize that I am making a series of pics of a man with no home , traveling from place to place with no goal in mind. The road is long with many more places to see and we'll never know where we're going till we're there. I am the Nomad!


Check out the One Kiss Blog Post here.


Edit: The pics took on a new life. I decided to write a story about the Nomad. The story will be written in parts and can be found in the Nomad section of the blog here


Bʟɪɴᴅɪɴɢ Lɪɢʜᴛs - Flickr Post location: Mother Road



The Nomad - Flickr post



The Market - Flickr Post





Train To Nowhere - Flickr Post



Spotted -



That was close



Nomad's Outfit

Legal Insanity - Neo shoulder shirts

Legal Insanity - Neo track pants #3 not so bad . CYRUS printed sneakers : comics



Her


84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stray

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page